Carnageland turns 1

On October 5, 2009, my first officially-published novella, CARNAGELAND, was unleashed upon the world.  Carnageland is part of Eraserhead Press’ New Bizarro Author Series, sort of a test for future writers of bizarro.  Over the last year, I’ve learned a lot about being a small-press author, and I hope to learn much more in the years to come.  Writing and promoting Carnageland has been a huge experience for me.  None of it was easy, and I’ve had to learn a lot of stuff the hard way, but I wouldn’t change a thing.

So I want everyone to celebrate this anniversary by continuing to help Carnageland and spread the word. Every sale of Carnageland helps my chances of becoming a full-fledged bizarro author.  They’ll give me a merit badge and everything.  At BizarroCon this November, I will stand before the High Council of Eraserhead Press and they will judge my worthiness.  But while we’re waiting for that, make sure you head to Amazon.com and buy a copy of Carnageland.  It’ll do your body GOOD.

Get all the whacked-out space-alien fairy-tale sexy-violent madness here: http://www.amazon.com/Carnageland-David-W-Barbee/dp/1933929952/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1286316124&sr=1-1

Leave a Reply

