All the X-Men 2099s!

Sometimes I collect comics. Mostly I just read them, but sometimes, if I really like a series, I’ll try to get all the issues and lock them away in a box on one of my bookshelves. It’s dorky, obsessive, and not even profitable. Recently I ordered the last two issues of one of my favorite childhood comics, so now I own every issue in the series. That series is X-Men 2099. Back in the nineties Marvel decided to launch a bunch of books featuring versions of their characters set in a futuristic cyberpunk alternate world. It was awesome, and I loved the series when I was a kid. Now I have all of them. I don’t know how much of an accomplishment this is, but goddamn it, I did it. So here’s a pic of all my X-Men 2099 comics.

Image

I have a bunch of Ghost Rider 2099’s also, but only about half of the series. One day I’ll get the rest, because that series was pretty awesome as well.

2 Responses to “All the X-Men 2099s!”

  1. How many issues did X-men 2099 run? I never read it, but I was a huge X-men fan when I was younger. The only series I managed to complete was the original New Mutants, all 100 issues! Its the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

