Walk Hand In Hand Into Extinction (with me)

The first season of True Detective is one of my favorite things ever. It’s beautiful, it’s mean, and so far it’s a completely one-of-a-kind story. So I’m quite honored to have a story included in “Walk Hand in Hand Into Extinction”, an anthology of stories inspired by True Detective and published by Clash Books. I wrote this story fairly quickly and sent it in because I’m such a fan of the concept. Lo and behold, the editor, Christoph Paul, had this to say:

12400649_10207141012637239_3558988051846996373_n

As you can see, my story is called “The Yeller King.” And because I wrote it, it’s kind of weird. This book is beautifully formatted, extremely depressing, and you can get the paperback or kindle now on Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

